Alanis Morissette

Alanis Morissette, una de mis cantantes favoritas, mi hermano dice que yo escucho musica muy rara,pero es la que a mi me gusta.

A Alanis Morissette la empeze a escuchar cuando sacaron la pelicula “El Diablo Viste a La Moda” con su cancion “Crazy”, esa cancion fue una de las que más me gustaron de la pelicula, aqui esta el video y su letra.

A man decides after seventy years,
That what he goes there for, is to unlock the door.
While those around him criticize and sleep…
And through a fractal on a breaking wall,
I see you my friend, and touch your face again.
Miracles will happen as we trip.

But we’re never gonna survive, unless…
We get a little crazy
No we’re never gonna survive, unless…
We are a little…Crazy

Yellow people walking through my head.
One of them’s got a gun, to shoot the other one.
And yet together they were friends at school
Ohh, get it, get it, get it, get it no no!

If all were there when we first took the pill,
Then maybe, then maybe, then maybe, then maybe…
Miracles will happen as we speak.

But we’re never gonna survive unless…
We get a little crazy.
No we’re never gonna survive unless…
We are a little…
Crazy…
No no, never survive, unless we get a little… bit..

In a sky full of people, only some want to fly,
Isn’t that crazy?
In a world full of people, only some want to fly,
Isn’t that crazy?
Crazy…

In a hell full of people there’s only some want to fly,
Isn’t that crazy?
Isn’t that crazy… Isn’t that crazy… Isn’t that crazy…


But we’re never gonna survive unless, we get a little crazy.. crazy..
No we’re never gonna to survive unless we are a little… crazy..
No no, never survive unless, we get a little bit...

Luego la encontré en el albun de “Las Cronicas de Narnia: El León, la Bruja y El Ropero” con su canción “Wunderkind”, tambien aqui su video hecho por fans, fue uno de los que más me gusto y sus letras.

Oh perilous place
Walk backwards toward you
Blink disbelieving eyes chilled to the bone
Most visibly brave
No apprehended gloom
First to take this foot to virgin snow

I am a magnet for all kinds of deeper wonderment
I am a wunderkind ohwowoh
I live the envelope pushed far enough to believe this
I am a princess on the way to my throne
destined to serve
destined to roam

Oh ominous place
Spellbound and un-childproofed
My least favorite chill to bear alone

Compatriots in place
They’d cringe if I told you
Our best back pocket secret: our bond full blown

I am a magnet for all kinds of deeper wonderment
I am a wunderkind ohwowoh
I am a pioneer naïve enough to believe this
I am a princess on the way to my throne
destined to seek

destined to know

Most beautiful place
Reborn and blown off roof
My view: about face whether, great will be done

I am a magnet for all kinds of deeper wonderment
I am a wunderkind ohwowoh
I am a groundbreaker naïve enough to believe this
I am a princess on the way to my throneI am a magnet for all kinds of deeper wonderment
I am a wunderkind ohwowoh
I am a Joan of Arc and smart enough to believe this
I am a princess on the way to my throneDestined to reign, destined to roam
Destined to reign, destined to roam
Ohahahoohah
Ohahahoohah
Destined to reign, destined to roam
Destined to reign, destined to roam
Destined to reign, destined to roam
Destined to reign, destined to roam

Tambien me gusta la cancion “Underneath”, del album “Flavors of Entanglement”, aqui su video y letra.

Look at us break our bonds in this kitchen
Look at us rallying all our defenses
Look at us waging war in our bedroom
Look at us jumping ship in our dialogues

There is no difference in what we’re doing in here
That doesn’t show up as bigger symptoms out there
So why spend all our time in dressing our bandages
When we’ve the ultimate key to the cause right here, our underneath

Look at us our form our cliques in our sandbox
Look at us micro kids with both our hearts blocked
Look at us turn away from all the rough spots
Look at dictatorship on my own block

There is no difference in what we’re doing in here
That doesn’t show up as bigger symptoms out there
So why spend all our time in dressing our bandages
When we’ve the ultimate key to the cause right here, our underneath

How I’ve spun my wheels with carts before my horse
When shine on the outside springs from the root
Spotlight on these seeds of simpler reasons
This core, born into form, starts in our living room

There is no difference in what we’re doing in here
That doesn’t show up as bigger symptoms out there
So why spend all our time in dressing our bandages
When we’ve the ultimate key to the cause right here, our underneath

Diganme que opinan de ella, ¿les gusta su musica o no?

3 pensamientos en “Alanis Morissette

  1. Ivana Westendorf

    I recently came across this blog and have loved the content. I look forward to future content and will definitely link to this and tell the people I know. Thanks.

Responder

