2012 is gone… (Year End Post)

Hey there!

So, I was just sitting in my computer, relaxing, playing some Tetris, listening to the albums “Ellipse” & “Speak for Yourself”  by Imogen Heap (which I love to listen to) and I thought about what achievements I did this year and I started doing this year end post to recap every one of the few of them. My achievements are not in order and as I cannot remember most of them, I will post them as I remember them. I tell you they are few so don’t get surprised if this post was too short to read.

In January I started studying in a US High School, which was a bit of a challenge for me because I had never been in one. I started practicing my English and correcting my pronunciation, because I discovered that my English accent was between British and American. Until now, my accent has become more American but sometimes with hints of British.

In March I started learning my “hobby” language (a language I want to learn voluntarily, without being forced into it or making it an obligatory class); Russian! (Yeah, say whatever you want, I like Russian). My family still thinks that I’m crazy for trying to learn a language so different than the ones that I know already or that are familiar with my mother language. My mother still tells me to practice my English and don’t just learn Russian. which I do without hesitation.

Learning a new language is so exciting (at least for me) and makes me feel that I can do more, I feel so smart, and I can meet new people (as a plus). I decided to study Russian because I think is a rough, but pretty language. My choices of languages were little because I wanted my hobby language to be something different, and I was choosing between German, Russian, French, and Italian, so I decided to study Russian. In a future I want to study German or Swedish. Enough of this… Back to the achievements!

In July I started my musical project where I will expose myself into a small independent musical career. It was originally called “RF’s Project” but as I wanted to use a name to make my own music, to show that it’s unique, I changed it to just “rf“. I’m working on the first single of the debut EP I will do (which by the time I’m finished with 5 songs will hopefully have a name). It is called “Let’s Make a Change (working title)”. It may be a charity single that will be released to sale when most of the EP is done. I’m having the support and some advice from my good friend Maja Nilsson, a 16 year old aspie singer/songwriter and music producer from Sweden. For now I’m not sure when I’ll be releasing my music yet.

So those were my achievements this year! (I told you before it was gonna be short!). A year ends and another one begins. For me, I will try to do more stuff the next year because I don’t want to stay with just a few achievements in the entire year as I did this year.

To finish this post already, I want to wish you all a really happy holiday and a Happy New Year! God bless you all and I really wish you that this year that is coming will be way much better than 2012. This is the last post from 2012 and I will keep posting random stuff and other news that may happen to me in 2013.

Thank you very much to all of you! This blog reached 10,000 more views during this year! (More statistics of this blog thanks to the WordPress.com team here

Until next year!

Ricardo Flores

Un pensamiento en “2012 is gone… (Year End Post)

Deja un comentario

